The Pleasance

About

Pleasance Islington has been one of the most exciting Off-West-End theatres in London since it opened its doors in 1995, providing a launch pad for some of the most memorable productions and renowned practitioners of the past decade and staying true to its mission of providing a platform for the talent of the future. Across three-spaces, the theatre welcomes artists at all stages of their careers, with a commitment to new work that pushes boundaries.
Pleasance Islington plays host to some of the biggest names in comedy and the likes of Michael McIntyre, Russell Brand, Micky Flanagan, Mark Watson, Adam Hills and Mark Thomas have all regularly complimented our comedy programme.

Location

The Pleasance
Carpenters Mews, North Rd
London
N7 9EF

Events

Upcoming Events

  1. The NextUp Relaunch Party!

    until 17 May 2021, 20:30 Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nextup-relaunch-party#overview
  2. Sarah Keyworth & Nabil Abdulrashid: WIP

    until 19 May 2021, 20:30 Nabil Abdulrashid, Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sarah-keyworth-nabil-abdulrashid-wip#overview
  3. Tessa Coates Radio 4 Record

    until 22 May 2021, 15:00 Tessa Coates Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/tessa-coates-radio-4-record#overview
  4. Bridget Christie & Jamie D’Souza

    until 22 May 2021, 21:30 Bridget Christie, Jamie D'Souza Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/bridget-christie-jamie-dsouza#overview
  5. One-Woman Show - Liz Kingsman

    until 26 May 2021, 20:30 Liz Kingsman Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/one-woman-show-liz-kingsman#overview
  6. One-Woman Show - Liz Kingsman

    until 27 May 2021, 20:30 Liz Kingsman Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/one-woman-show-liz-kingsman#overview
  7. Joe Thomas & Sean McLoughlin WIP

    until 28 May 2021, 21:30 Joe Thomas, Sean McLoughlin Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/joe-thomas-sean-mcloughlin-wip#overview
  8. Suspiciously Cheap

    until 30 May 2021, 21:00 Darren Harriott, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Mae Martin, Mark Watson, Sara Pascoe, Tarot Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/suspiciously-cheap-comedy-0
  9. Fern Brady & Friends

    until 31 May 2021, 21:30 Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/fern-brady-friends#overview
  10. Siblings & Family Friends

    until 8 Jul 2021, 20:30 Siblings Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/siblings-family-friends#overview

Previous Events

  1. Egg: Richard Pictures

    until 27 Oct 2018, 21:00 egg Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/egg-richard-pictures-0#overview
  2. Nick Helm Presents I Think, You Stink!: Resurrected 10th Anniversary Performance

    until 27 Oct 2018, 22:00 Nick Helm Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nick-helm-presents-i-think-you-stink-resurrected-10th-anniversary-performance#overview
  3. Gala for World AIDS Day

    until 3 Dec 2018, 22:30 Birthday Girls, Brett Goldstein, Eshaan Akbar, James Acaster, John Kearns, Kieran Hodgson, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Lou Sanders, Lucy Pearman, Nish Kumar, Rosie Jones, Sara Pascoe, Suzi Ruffell Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/gala-world-aids-day
  4. Geins Family Giftshop: Work in Progress

    until 16 Jan 2019, 20:45 Gein's Family Giftshop Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/geins-family-giftshop-work-progress-0#overview
  5. Stuart Laws and a Funnier Friend

    until 25 Jan 2019, 20:45 Stuart Laws Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/stuart-laws-and-funnier-friend#overview
  6. Birthday Girls: Work in Progress

    until 9 Feb 2019, 20:45 Birthday Girls Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/birthday-girls-work-progress#overview
  7. Max & Ivan: Work In Progress

    until 23 May 2019, 20:45 Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivan-work-progress-0#overview
  8. Huge Davies: Work In Progress

    until 23 May 2019, 22:00 Huge Davies Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/huge-davies-work-progress#overview
  9. MOON: Work in Progress

    until 24 May 2019, 20:45 Moon Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/moon-work-progress-0#overview
  10. Kat Sadler: Work in Progress

    until 24 May 2019, 22:00 Kat Sadler Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/kat-sadler-work-progress#overview
  11. Cam Spence: The Sunshine Clinic (Work in Progress)

    until 30 May 2019, 20:45 Cam Spence Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/cam-spence-sunshine-clinic-work-progress#overview
  12. Joseph Morpurgo and Adam Hess - NextUp Comedy Special Recordings

    until 9 Jul 2019, 22:00 Adam Hess, Joseph Morpurgo Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/adam-hess-joseph-morpurgo-nextup-comedy-special-recordings#overview
  13. Micky Overman: Edinburgh Preview

    until 12 Jul 2019, 20:45 Micky Overman Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/micky-overman-edinburgh-preview#overview
  14. Tony Law And Phil Nichol: Virtue Chamber Echo Bravo

    until 17 Nov 2019, 18:00 Phil Nicol, Tony Law, VCEB Link(s): https://thetopsecretcomedyclub.co.uk/events-listings/tony-law-and-phil-nichol-virtue-chamber-echo-bravo-2/
  15. Gala for World AIDS Day 2019

    until 2 Dec 2019, 22:30 Adam Hess, Bridget Christie, Colin Hoult, Jack Barry, Joe Sutherland, Lazy Susan, Lolly Adefope, Olga Koch, Phil Dunning, Phil Wang, Rose Matafeo, Sara Barron, Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/gala-world-aids-day-2019#overview
  16. Sophie Duker: Work in Progress

    until 24 Jan 2020, 20:45 Sophie Duker Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sophie-duker-work-progress#overview
  17. Olga Koch: Work In Progress

    until 24 Jan 2020, 22:00 Olga Koch Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/olga-koch-work-progress-0#overview
  18. Sarah Keyworth: Work In Progress

    until 6 Feb 2020, 20:45 Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sarah-keyworth#overview
  19. Adam Hess: Work in Progress

    until 7 Feb 2020, 20:45 Adam Hess Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/adam-hess-work-progress-0#overview
  20. Norris & Parker: Work in Progress

    until 13 Feb 2020, 22:00 Norris & Parker Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/norris-parker-work-progress-0#overview
1 2
iCal, Webcal