The Pleasance

About

Pleasance Islington has been one of the most exciting Off-West-End theatres in London since it opened its doors in 1995, providing a launch pad for some of the most memorable productions and renowned practitioners of the past decade and staying true to its mission of providing a platform for the talent of the future. Across three-spaces, the theatre welcomes artists at all stages of their careers, with a commitment to new work that pushes boundaries.
Pleasance Islington plays host to some of the biggest names in comedy and the likes of Michael McIntyre, Russell Brand, Micky Flanagan, Mark Watson, Adam Hills and Mark Thomas have all regularly complimented our comedy programme.

Location

The Pleasance
Carpenters Mews, North Rd
London
N7 9EF

Events

Upcoming Events

  • No events in this location
  • Previous Events

    1. Egg: Richard Pictures

      until 21:00 egg Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/egg-richard-pictures-0#overview
    2. Nick Helm Presents I Think, You Stink!: Resurrected 10th Anniversary Performance

      until 22:00 Nick Helm Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nick-helm-presents-i-think-you-stink-resurrected-10th-anniversary-performance#overview
    3. Gala for World AIDS Day

      until 22:30 Birthday Girls, Brett Goldstein, Eshaan Akbar, James Acaster, John Kearns, Kieran Hodgson, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Lou Sanders, Lucy Pearman, Nish Kumar, Rosie Jones, Sara Pascoe, Suzi Ruffell Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/gala-world-aids-day
    4. Geins Family Giftshop: Work in Progress

      until 20:45 Gein's Family Giftshop Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/geins-family-giftshop-work-progress-0#overview
    5. Stuart Laws and a Funnier Friend

      until 20:45 Stuart Laws Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/stuart-laws-and-funnier-friend#overview
    6. Birthday Girls: Work in Progress

      until 20:45 Birthday Girls Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/birthday-girls-work-progress#overview
    7. Annie McGrath: Work in Progress

      until 19:45 Annie McGrath Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/annie-mcgrath-work-progress
    8. Adam Hess Work in Progress

      until 22:00 Adam Hess Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/adam-hess-work-progress#overview
    9. Nick Helm: Work in Progress

      until 22:00 Nick Helm Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nick-helm-work-progress#overview
    10. Max & Ivan: Work In Progress

      until 20:45 Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivan-work-progress-0#overview
    11. Huge Davies: Work In Progress

      until 22:00 Huge Davies Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/huge-davies-work-progress#overview
    12. MOON: Work in Progress

      until 20:45 Moon Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/moon-work-progress-0#overview
    13. Kat Sadler: Work in Progress

      until 22:00 Kat Sadler Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/kat-sadler-work-progress#overview
    14. Nigel Ng: Work in Progress

      until 22:00 Nigel Ng Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nigel-ng-work-progress#overview
    15. Cam Spence: The Sunshine Clinic (Work in Progress)

      until 20:45 Cam Spence Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/cam-spence-sunshine-clinic-work-progress#overview
    16. Ivo Graham: The Game Of Life, Edinburgh Preview

      until 22:00 Ivo Graham Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/ivo-graham-game-life-edinburgh-preview#overview
    17. Nick Helm: Work in Progress

      until 19:30 Nick Helm Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nick-helm-work-progress#overview
    18. Giants Are Fjörd: Edinburgh Preview

      until 22:00 Giants Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/giants-are-fj%C3%B6rd-edinburgh-preview#overview
    19. Sarah Keyworth: Work in Progress

      until 22:00 Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sarah-keyworth-work-progress#overview
    20. MOON: We Cannot Get Out (Work-in-Progress)

      until 18:00 Moon Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/moon-we-cannot-get-out-work-progress#overview
    1 2 3
    iCal, Webcal