The Pleasance

About

Pleasance Islington has been one of the most exciting Off-West-End theatres in London since it opened its doors in 1995, providing a launch pad for some of the most memorable productions and renowned practitioners of the past decade and staying true to its mission of providing a platform for the talent of the future. Across three-spaces, the theatre welcomes artists at all stages of their careers, with a commitment to new work that pushes boundaries.
Pleasance Islington plays host to some of the biggest names in comedy and the likes of Michael McIntyre, Russell Brand, Micky Flanagan, Mark Watson, Adam Hills and Mark Thomas have all regularly complimented our comedy programme.

Location

The Pleasance
Carpenters Mews, North Rd
London
N7 9EF

Events

Upcoming Events

  1. The Max & Ivanthology: Holmes & Watson

    until 20:30 Bridget Christie, Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivanthology#overview
  2. The Max & Ivanthology: Con Artists

    until 20:30 Ahir Shah, Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivanthology#overview
  3. The Max & Ivanthology: The End

    until 20:30 Jayde Adams, Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivanthology#overview
  4. The Max & Ivanthology: Our Story

    until 20:30 Max & Ivan, Olga Koch Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivanthology#overview
  5. The Max & Ivanthology: Commitment

    until 20:30 Lou Sanders, Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivanthology#overview

Previous Events

  1. Egg: Richard Pictures

    until 21:00 egg Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/egg-richard-pictures-0#overview
  2. Nick Helm Presents I Think, You Stink!: Resurrected 10th Anniversary Performance

    until 22:00 Nick Helm Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/nick-helm-presents-i-think-you-stink-resurrected-10th-anniversary-performance#overview
  3. Gala for World AIDS Day

    until 22:30 Birthday Girls, Brett Goldstein, Eshaan Akbar, James Acaster, John Kearns, Kieran Hodgson, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Lou Sanders, Lucy Pearman, Nish Kumar, Rosie Jones, Sara Pascoe, Suzi Ruffell Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/gala-world-aids-day
  4. Geins Family Giftshop: Work in Progress

    until 20:45 Gein's Family Giftshop Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/geins-family-giftshop-work-progress-0#overview
  5. Stuart Laws and a Funnier Friend

    until 20:45 Stuart Laws Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/stuart-laws-and-funnier-friend#overview
  6. Birthday Girls: Work in Progress

    until 20:45 Birthday Girls Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/birthday-girls-work-progress#overview
  7. Max & Ivan: Work In Progress

    until 20:45 Max & Ivan Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/max-ivan-work-progress-0#overview
  8. Huge Davies: Work In Progress

    until 22:00 Huge Davies Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/huge-davies-work-progress#overview
  9. MOON: Work in Progress

    until 20:45 Moon Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/moon-work-progress-0#overview
  10. Kat Sadler: Work in Progress

    until 22:00 Kat Sadler Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/kat-sadler-work-progress#overview
  11. Cam Spence: The Sunshine Clinic (Work in Progress)

    until 20:45 Cam Spence Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/cam-spence-sunshine-clinic-work-progress#overview
  12. Joseph Morpurgo and Adam Hess - NextUp Comedy Special Recordings

    until 22:00 Adam Hess, Joseph Morpurgo Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/adam-hess-joseph-morpurgo-nextup-comedy-special-recordings#overview
  13. Micky Overman: Edinburgh Preview

    until 20:45 Micky Overman Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/micky-overman-edinburgh-preview#overview
  14. Tony Law And Phil Nichol: Virtue Chamber Echo Bravo

    until 18:00 Phil Nicol, Tony Law, VCEB Link(s): https://thetopsecretcomedyclub.co.uk/events-listings/tony-law-and-phil-nichol-virtue-chamber-echo-bravo-2/
  15. Gala for World AIDS Day 2019

    until 22:30 Adam Hess, Bridget Christie, Colin Hoult, Jack Barry, Joe Sutherland, Lazy Susan, Lolly Adefope, Olga Koch, Phil Dunning, Phil Wang, Rose Matafeo, Sara Barron, Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/gala-world-aids-day-2019#overview
  16. Sophie Duker: Work in Progress

    until 20:45 Sophie Duker Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sophie-duker-work-progress#overview
  17. Olga Koch: Work In Progress

    until 22:00 Olga Koch Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/olga-koch-work-progress-0#overview
  18. Sarah Keyworth: Work In Progress

    until 20:45 Sarah Keyworth Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/sarah-keyworth#overview
  19. Adam Hess: Work in Progress

    until 20:45 Adam Hess Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/adam-hess-work-progress-0#overview
  20. Norris & Parker: Work in Progress

    until 22:00 Norris & Parker Link(s): https://www.pleasance.co.uk/event/norris-parker-work-progress-0#overview
1 2
iCal, Webcal